Confidential - Remote Access Usernames and Passwords
You can use any of our databases from off campus if you have the correct user name and password for access. We may not post these publicly, so they reside on a Google Site page that requires your JBS email login for access.
Click HERE to see a clickable list of databases along with their user names and passwords.
Who to Contact for Recommendations
Mrs. Mercer for Realistic Fiction, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Mystery, or Historical Fiction reading recommendations.
A website and app with most of our online eBook collection as well as several audio titles. Students can sign in using their JBS storecard number; faculty and staff can sign in using their JBS email addresses. If you have any trouble logging in, email the librarians at email@example.com.
Access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books for high school curricula. Allows simultaneous access to titles. Students should use their JBS store card numbers to sign-in. Faculty must email firstname.lastname@example.org to request a log-in.
This general reference collection features fiction and non-fiction titles. Use our super secret remote access username and password (found with the confidential stamp on the left) to access these titles from home.
More than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more. Use our super secret remote access username and password (found with the confidential stamp on the left) to access these titles from home.
The New Oxford Shakespeare presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship. You must use our remote access username and password to access from home, see the confidential stamp on the left.