Confidential - Remote Access Usernames and Passwords
You can use any of our databases from off campus if you have the correct user name and password for access. We may not post these publicly, so they reside on a Google Site page that requires your JBS email login for access.
Click HERE to see a clickable list of databases along with their user names and passwords.
Invite the Berliner Philharmoniker into your living room! On your TV, computer, tablet or smartphone. Enjoy great video streamed concerts in high definition and with excellent sound. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcasted live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive already contains hundreds of recordings with all the great artists of classical music. There are also fascinating documentaries and bonus films.
Infobase is an educational solutions company providing award-winning digital reference content to the school and library markets, with research databases, eBook collections, streaming video, and eLearning Modules spanning a variety of core subject areas and grade levels.
Over 1200 plays in text ranging from Aeschylus to the present day; 350 audio plays from LA Theatre Works; and over 20 filmed theatrical performances from Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen, Stage on Screen and Maxine Peake’s Hamlet with a masterclass from Patsy Rodenburg, a Shakespeare acting coach. Check out our remote access password page for login information.
Click here to view movies available for streaming in our library's collection through the Overdrive app - students can log in using their JBS storecard number; faculty and staff can log in using their JBS email address.
Swank K-12 Streaming offers educators legal, convenient access to thousands of feature films, documentaries and foreign films. We currently offer a curated collection of 201 titles. Teachers have access to the curated collection and may request additional titles as needed. Students do not have access to the portal itself, but will be able to view a film via a Direct Watch link when a teacher assigns a film outside of class. Go to the following webpage for how to access, assign, and use these films in your classroom: