Click HERE to see a clickable list of our online periodicals and newspapers, along with user names and passwords for access.
Academic Search Elite contains full-text articles for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
This site includes the full text for the Salem Great Lives in History and Great Events in History, as well as for Milestone Documents of American History and of American Leaders.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. Links to other library online reference sites are included on the search results page and include Oxford University Press reference tools, links to our catalog, Britannica online, Salem History and many many more.
Quick general reference coverage for a wide range of Oxford Press reference titles. This includes timelines, overview pages, bilingual dictionaries and short subject reference.
The definitive record of the English language.
The New Oxford Shakespeare presents an entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship.
This site includes the full text for the Salem Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Earth Science, and Biomes & Ecosystems.
Gale Science In Context provides information on significant science topics and showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to climate change and genetically modified organisms. Topics span the fields of biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. The collection includes millions of full-text articles from academic periodicals and news sources, as well as over 200 experiments and projects, over 20,000 images, reference sources, and audio and video content from organizations such as NASA and Khan Academy.
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Statista provides users with a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. It includes data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources including government databases, scientific journals, consumer research institutes and much more. For each statistic, meta data is provided including but not limited to source, release date, number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com.
A not-for-profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over 1,000 academic journals and other scholarly content.
Oxford Scholarship Online is a vast and rapidly expanding cross-searchable library which offers quick and easy access to partial and full text of over 8,000 Oxford academic monographs in 20 subject areas. JBS has full access to Classical Studies, History, Political Science and Religion holdings. Contact the library to find out about full access to unavailable titles.
ARTstor consists of a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; the tools to actively use those images; and a restricted-usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.
The complete contents of Grove Art Online, as well as content from the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Concise Dictionary of Art Terms, and Oxford's Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
A not-for-profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over 1,000 academic journals and other scholarly content.
MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.
Academic Search Elite contains full-text articles for more than 2,100 journals, Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
How to find Journal Articles: