Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library subscribes to several ebook collections. Use the links below or search the library catalog to find ebooks on your subject.
E-Book Public Library Collection This link opens in a new window
With over 33,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction and non-fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
All the results in here count as print books for your term paper, although you should be sure to point out that you found them in the database. IMPORTANT! Your JBS bookstore number is your access to this database from home (2025xxxx)
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
All articles in this database count as print reference articles and come from the Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Encyclopedia of Earth Science, and the set Biomes and Ecosystems.
Using databases from off campus
You can use any of our databases from off campus if you have the correct user name and password for access. We may not post these publicly, so they reside on a Google Site page that requires your JBS email login for access.
Click HERE to see a clickable list of databases along with their user names and passwords.