Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library subscribes to several ebook collections. Use the links below or search the library catalog to find ebooks on your subject.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books for high school curricula. Allows simultaneous access to titles.
E-Book Public Library Collection This link opens in a new window
With over 33,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction and non-fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles.
Humanities E-Book Project This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 9000 full text books. Use the emote access passwords below to access these titles from home.
Jstor This link opens in a new window
This source for journal articles also includes books! Choose Advanced Search, enter your terms, and then limit results to Books. Results are returned by individual chapters. Click on the title of the book if you want to see all the chapters for that publication.
Oxford Scholarship This link opens in a new window
Partial and full text access for more than 8000 books. Use the limiters for free and unlocked to get full text.
Using databases from off campus
You can use any of our databases from off campus if you have the correct user name and password for access. We may not post these publicly, so they reside on a Google Site page that requires your JBS email login for access.
Click HERE to see a clickable list of databases along with their user names and passwords.
Search the Library's Collections
Noodle Tools is a bibliography tool that you may use for citing your sources. Choose the Google sign in on the right to access your account.